Sauti Sol – Live and Die In Afrika | FREE ALBUM DOWNLOAD



Last week Sauti sol released thier thirs studio album, Live and Die in Afrika, in collaboration with Safaricom with a free download on the mobile operator’s website for 48 hours. That was a great marketing strategy from both camps. Did anybody see the 60 minutes piece on SafariCom’s Mpesa. Check it out if you haven’t. Africa is on the move..

The 15-track Live and Die in Afrika album includes Sauti Sol mega hits: Nishike, Sura Yako, Shake Yo Bam Bam and Isabella. The unreleased songs include Live and Die in Afrika, Say Yeah, Its Okay, Dollar Dollar, Kiss Me, Kuliko Jana featuring Aaron Rimbui, Sambo Party, Nipe Nikupe and Relax.
From the group: And now we finally have a generation that fully believes in this continent and her great potential. African diaspora is on a mission to reconnect with their roots, be it through music or other media. There is a willingness to aspire everything and anything African. “In California, they have been dancing to Sura Yako,” (Barack Obama). They sing and dance to the same tune at a wedding in Moshi, Tanzania. There is a willingness to Live and Die in Afrika. These are the united minds of Africa. Minds that will LIVE AND DIE IN AFRIKA!

THE SONG Live and Die In Afrika is their latest single and video


7 Responses to “Sauti Sol – Live and Die In Afrika | FREE ALBUM DOWNLOAD”

  1. Beast Ngene says:

    This album made my night, especially those songs which are yet to be released and/or promoted such as kiss me. Sauti Sol are great musicians and their music is the kind that is going straight to the soul. Keep that fire burning guys, your music is the kind i will be proud to tell my children about 10-15 years from now when i am narrating to them my ‘glory days’

  2. joymaria says:

    amazing!!!!!!i love t…love sautisol

  3. Max says:

    Amazing Sauti Sol Gold bles you

  4. Peter says:

    Amazing album there by sautisol big up!

  5. Allan_king says:

    it never gets old . its simply magical how the songs hit direct the heart .
    simply amaizing Sauti sol.

  6. lubeta Tanzania says:

    Fantastic album comprising better ever songs

  7. Reggyie says:

    The song is blazing hot…I loved it from the first verse

Leave a Reply